SABPP 2024 AWARD WINNERS



On the 5th September 2024, SABPP hosted the 11th Annual People Factor Conference at The Capital Empire. This successful event was attended by more than 100 professionals from our continent and all over the world.

To all the delegates who attended this event, we thank you for contributing to the success of the event and sustainability of SABPP and the country at large. We look forward to hosting you in our upcoming events. Here is to "Making HR great…again".

The conference was followed by a prestigious gala dinner that included an awards ceremony in honour of all those professionals that went the extra mile for the profession in 2024.

As SABPP, we would like to take this opportunity to celebrate these award winners. The awards focused on recognising the outstanding work and innovation aligned to the standards of good people practice by organisations and individuals to successfully optimise their HR function. This was done through their commitment to implementing the People Practice and Governance (PPG) Standard.



















Here are our esteemed *Winners* as per their categories:

CATEGORY A: HR Audit

Overall Best performing organisation

Winner: Royal Eswatini Sugar

Best Lead Auditor

Winner: Vusimuzi Mahlangu

CATEGORY B: People Practices

Best University in PPG Standards Alignment

Winner: North West University

Best Standards Research Paper/ Dissertation

Winner: Debbie Mtshelwane

Leading Organisation Supporting Good People Practices

Winner: Ethekwini Municipality

Best organisation supporting HR Candidate Development Programme

Winner: The Building Company

CATEGORY C: Provider Awards

Leading Skills Development Provider (SDP)

Winner: Academy of York

Leading CPD Provider

Winner: AIHR

CATEGORY D: Student Awards

Best Student Chapter

Winner: University of Venda

Best Lecturer Supporting Students and Student Chapter

Winner: Doreen Morukhu (University of Venda)

CATEGORY E: Membership Awards

Best Organisation Supporting Membership

Winner: Labour Compensation Fund

Membership Ambassador

Winner: Dr Fathima Mohamed

Best Field Agent

Winner: Reuben Mathoma

CATEGORY F: Best University HOD (Head of Department) supporting SABPP

HOD (Head of Department) of Note

Winner: Prof Jan Alewyn Nel (University of Pretoria)

CATEGORY G: CEO Recognition Awards

Happiness Mukonzo

Sindiswa Majova

Dustin Hogg

Congratulations to all the winners and thank you for making it happen. We value your commitment to assist in improving the people practice profession.