

The SABPP 15TH BOARD Dec 2024 to Nov 2027

I am delighted to officially introduce the 15th Board of the SABPP. This Board was elected by you after verification by the office and by the Nominating Committee.

These are men and women of the profession who are committed to take SABPP to the next level. They are practitioners, academics, and consultants in the profession.

They are joined by two experts Co-opted to balance the Board coming from the legal and finance/accounting world.

The strong twelve member non-executive Board is joined by the two executives ie the CEO and the COO to form a 14 member Board.

The Board term will end in November 2027. We are expecting great things for the profession until then.

At the initial meeting on the 28th of November 2024 the following were elected into leadership.









## CHAIR OF THE BOARD

Tshepo Yvonne Mosadi . A seasoned Chief People Officer at Daybreak with experience from Hyundai, Heineken , inter alia. She is the second woman to lead the Board since 1982. She was a member of the 14th Board and will consolidate that experience to take SABPP to the next level.

Click here to read Tshepo's full profile





## 1ST VICE CHAIR OF THE BOARD

Dustin Hogg. An HRD and OD specialist of note. Dustin is a passionate SABPP member and has led a number of committees and recently served in the 14th Board.





Lyle Markham. A lecturer and HOD at the University of the Free State. Lyle chairs the Higher Education Committee and the SABPP Free State provincial committee.

The three Board members together with the CEO and COO form the SABPP Board EXCO that runs SABPP between Board meetings.

We are also happy to announce the chairs of statutory committees of SABPP who are members of the Board.



**Chair of Higher Education Committee** Lyle Markham



**Chair of HR Audit Council** Dr Michelle Strickland



**Chair of Risk and Audit Committee** Kolobe Mashala (CA)



Chair of professional registration (Evaluation) Lerato Mahlasela



Chair of Learning and **Quality Assurance** Dr Maritsa Grewe

Other Board members will be allocated additional areas of responsibilities at a later stage and they include

**Prof Nasima Carrim** 

Justice Nkosi

Mariska Bayer



## THE 15TH SABPP BOARD

We wish the new Board great success as they undertake one of the greatest tasks in their career history.

The 15th Board will embark on this fruitful journey by first attending an induction session in February 2025 which will be immediately followed by the 3 year strategy session in line with the 202030 People Factor Strategy

Reach out to the new Board through our Governance Practitioner Sellina Tshaba via email to executiveoffice@sabpp.co.za



**SABPP GREETINGS** 

Xolani Mawande

CEO | SA Board for People Practices





